ReGeneration 3 50 photographers of Tomorrow


Год издания 2015

Раздел каталога Альбомы иностранные, Без рубрики

reGeneration — an innovative international project devoted to the emerging photographic scene launched in 2005 — represents one of the hallmarks of the Musée de l’Elysée. Although many similar projects have seen the day since then, the Mus.e de l’Elysée decided to embark on a third edition on the occasion of its 30th anniversary, one that would focus on the multifaceted nature of photography.

Almost one hundred art academies worldwide responded to our call for applications and submitted up to five portfolios of the best work of their recently graduated students. After a careful review of the four hundred applications submitted, three major themes were identified as being representative of the emerging art scene: the variety of approaches for dealing with documentary subjects; the question of memory; and the wealth of aesthetic photographic expressions inspired by the history of the medium and, more broadly, the history of art.
reGeneration3 brings together fifty artists with twentyfive different nationalities, representing some forty art institutions.
Their work is distinguished by their multidisciplinarity, ranging from printing and photographic series, artists’ books, multimedia installations, videos, projections, films and performances, to on-site installations.

The artists:
Magdalena Baranya, Emile Barret, Mohit Bhatia, Giacomo Bianchetti,
Rachel Boillot, Jan Brykczyński, Delphine Burtin, Juno Calypso, Rachel Cox, Angélica Dass, Emilie De Battista, Michael Etzensperger, Veronika Geiger, Anna Gutová & Gabriel Fragner, Artur Gutowski, Elizabeth Hewson, Karl Isakson, Jung A Kim,Jonna Kina, Karel Koplimets, Marek Kucharski & Diana Lelonek, Ola Lanko, Jae Hoon Lee, Michael Liani, Silin Liu, Emily Macinnes, Robert Mainka, Irene Muñoz Martin, Loan Nguyen, Nobukho Nqaba, Martyna Pawlak, Emilio Pemjean, Constance & Philippine Proux, Laurence Rasti, Simon Rimaz, Jacinthe Robillard, Paul Samuels, Ulrike Schmitz, Juuke Schoorl, Corinne Silva, Sara Skorgan Teigen, Gaia Squarci, Harit Srikhao, Benjamin Swanson, Jennifer B. Thoreson, Sinan Tuncay, Matt Waples, Piotr Zbierski, Tereza Zelenkova, Li Zhi.